IIHMR University awarded degrees to 308 students at the convocation 2023

IIHMR University awarded degrees to 308 students at the convocation 2023

Jaipur. July 15, 2023.

After many years of penance, when the degree comes in hand, then the dreams get wings, and the
mind is eager to fly in the blue sky. A similar scene was seen on Saturday at the Convocation – 2023
of IIHMR University, Jaipur. Dr. P.R. Sodani, President, IIHMR University, said this year, 308 students
were awarded degrees in the convocation programme; out of 308 students, 201 students of MBA
Hospital and Health Management, 77 students of MBA Pharmaceutical Management, 21 students of
MBA Development Management and 9 students of PhD were awarded degrees.

Mr. Manish Gupta, Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Indigen India delivered the Convocation
address as Chief Guest of the Ceremony. He said that India has witnessed marvellous changes in
health and wellness primarily because of research that has gone into this field.
Dr. Ram Narayan, Chief Operating Officer, Emirates Hospital Group, Dubai was the Guest of Honour
in the Convocation ceremony. He talked about leadership and management skills required by the
students for high performance in the industry. Dr. P.R. Sodani, President, IIHMR University, delivered
the welcome address at the convocation and presented the annual report of the university. In a
special address, Dr. Ashok Agarwal, Founder Trustee, IIHMR emphasised continuous learning and Dr.
SD Gupta, Trustee Secretary, gave blessings to the passing out students.

Mr. Sudarshan Jain, Chairperson, IIHMR University, presided over the convocation and congratulated and graduating MBA and PhD students who received their degrees. IIHMR University
institutionalised V.P. Agarwal Gold Medal and Silver Medal for the Outstanding Academic
Performance of the students of MBA programmes.

This year, the following four students secured the gold medals for their outstanding academic performance: Gandhi Krishna Pranavkumar for Hospital Management, Shikha Sharma for Health Management, Niyati Talwar for Pharmaceutical Management and Preeti Purohit for Development Management. Similarly, the following four students secured the silver medals for their outstanding academic performance – Anamitra Sarkar for Hospital Management, Rane Gauri Sanjay for Health Management, Silky Jaiswal for Pharmaceutical Management and Vanshika Agarwal for Development Management.

For  more detail: Click Here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Free Video Lectures of Pharmacy Exams
Watch now
Admission open 2024 Clinical Research & Pharmacovigilance Courses
Apply now

Developed By Connect Globes